Pixilart is a safe website for users of all ages
Pixilart is a social platform for all ages. Here you will find out why we say 'for all ages' and the measures we go to in order to make sure Pixilart is safe for everyone. Pixilart is place for art and learning.
Pixilart does not accept any type of nudity, self-harm, weapons, hate speech, racism, political agenda, or bullying. Contents deemed 'all-age appropriate' mean anyone of any age can view the content.
No Private Conversations
Pixilart does not feature any type of private conversation systems like you would see on other social media sites. All conversations are public. Content that ends up being deleted can be recovered by contacting support. It is good practice to monitor all content your child is viewing.
Consent before Signing Up
It is required for anyone under the age of 13 to have a parent’s/guardian’s consent before creating an account. We do not require any personal information. A user may create only one account to use on Pixilart.
Bad Word Filters
We have swearing filters enabled by default. Any swear word entered by a user will appear as only dashes. But we have found that users who want to swear will find ways around these filters, such as typing a dash or other text character between each letter of the swear word. Consequently, we allow users to enable swearing – yet only the user who typed the swear word can see that same swear word. No other users will see the swear words.
Additionally, there are automated reporting systems set up to detect bad words and their frequency, so staff members can be alerted. Once alerted, the content is investigated, and actions are taken if necessary.
All drawings are approved before showing up in the public gallery. There are automated systems in place to check each drawing and the contents of the drawing before the manual review process. Any drawings containing content that is not all-age appropriate will then be set as private (Meaning: only the creator can view the drawing).
Monitored Uploaded Photos
Pixilart allows users to upload photos from their desktop and the Pixilart Mobile App. We use AWS Rekognition to scan each photo for any potential inappropriate content. We also scan each photo for text that is not allowed. If AWS Rekognition detects any content that is deemed inappropriate, that user will lose their photo uploading permissions and have their account alerted to a staff member.
Blocking Users & Reporting Content
While using Pixilart, it is good practice to report any content that you may find harmful or discouraging to you or your child’s Pixilart experience. Reports are generated automatically to alert a staff member based on the amount of reports in ‘x’ amount of time.
Users can block other users from viewing their profile and/or content. Users can also block the delivery of notifications from other users. It is encouraged to block any users you may find harmful or discouraging to you or your child’s Pixilart experience.